h1

Why I Love Feminism

September 26, 2012

Because for 40+ years it’s taught us that women aren’t just objects to be ogled. That a woman is more than just a headless body with tits and ass. That there is more to a woman’s content and quality than just a picture to drool over.

And because it taught women to be open with their sexuality, free to flaunt it, express it, raw, uninhibited, in your face.

Thank you feminism for teaching conflicting values that mix like water and gasoline.

Without your ideology, i wouldn’t have my daily dose of the CHIVE.

Enjoy!

Mmmmm mmmm mmmmmmm. Empowerment. I love it.

21 comments

  1. Respect me, dammit!

    You have to take me SERIOUSLY! I’m a StrongIndependentWoman(TM)!

    See how strong I am!?

    Here’s my tits, but don’t you DARE marginalize me or objectify me!

    Check out my ass, but I am SO much more than that.

    I’m saving my (P in V) virginity for marriage, but I’m gonna show my hot body to the entire world. I’m gonna do it while I still can, before I have to reserve it just for the chump I’m gonna have to marry after my dual herpes and HPV diagnosis.


  2. http://www.thedailybeast.com/newsweek/2012/09/23/why-women-should-stop-trying-to-be-perfect.html
    Check this article out. At first I thought it was going to be typical feminist blahblahblah, but it actually got pretty interesting.

    This has nothing to do with sex, btw.

    I like these sentences.

    “To address them, we must go beyond either policy solutions or anger with the patriarchy. We must instead forge partnerships with those around us, and begin to dismantle the myth of solitary perfection.”

    Basically, a woman who acknowledges women’s expectations and shortcomings without blaming men, but rather recognizing that biology DOES matter. Pretty realistic stuff.


  3. Here’s another reason why I love feminism: http://bit.ly/QoH0rv.


  4. When I see these kind of pics of women on the internet I cringe.

    But, I totally look like the fourth one down. šŸ™‚


  5. Ooooh Carolina you sultry tease! First i loved you for your brain.. now i love you for your body! šŸ˜‰

    Time for a cold shower… why are the good ones always taken!


  6. LOL I am bad.


  7. Damn. I need to find my local watering hole for empowered sexist feminists

    http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2011/08/110823104926.htm


  8. Off topic, but did I read somewhere you play Call of Duty? PC? or Xbox?

    I played Call of Duty Black Ops (PC.) I”m thinking about getting the COD Black Ops2.


  9. Wasn’t this Susan’s like attracts like thing?


  10. Somewhere right now, you are giving some boy somewhere in the world hope he can find a fine introspective, courteous, hot picture #4 body, Call of Duty playing girl for himself šŸ˜‰

    CoD on Xbox 360. I used to be big into PC rig gaming but then i got married and the money dried up lol.

    Since then all my gaming has been consoles. I am so pissed that i have to pay microsuck for the privilege of playing games online.

    I miss CounterStrike. šŸ˜¦


  11. I loved all the CS games. I had two favorites.

    One called Gungame I think? Had all the weapons of CS, but you only had access to one at a time. Killing someone gave you access to the next gun. You started off with the highest powered one and worked your way down through everything to the knife. Game’s over when someone scores a knife kill to win it.

    The other was a revolutionary war mod. Less fun online, but great at LAN’s. Nothing like a 5v5 picket line of really inaccurate musket shots followed by charges and bayonetting fools while drinking far too much Mountain dew or alcohol.


  12. She wrote a post on it, but I think it was shallow and shaming in its terms. It ignored the fact that even good girls go out for girls nights out and can invoke the pluralistic mating strategy that Rollo often writes about (his current posts on it are doing just that). So it built up the ‘good girl’ pedestal and was a way of all women claiming to be in the NAWALT category.

    And neither of them explore whether the women that adhere more to the short term mating strategies are ones that instinctually know their mating value peaks high, or whether they’re high value at all, or whether its low value women knowing they can’t land an alpha easily for a relationship, so they use Mentu’s Slut Fuel (TM) to try and reach alpha orbit.

    I don’t know the answers to that either, but Susan’s post was very cut and dry, black and white, serve team ‘good woman’ against team ‘slut woman and cad man’. Things are never that simple


  13. You have fake tits?


  14. Yes, I have fake tits. Why would you ask that?


  15. Because the woman in #4 looks like she has fake ones.

    That’s all.

    I’m kind of disappointed, tbh….:/

    Your boobs were one of my favorite things about you.


  16. You sir have just upped your coolness level to over 9000!

    I was in it for the pure online massacre it was. Started at the Beta stage (lol) up to 1.5, then 1.6 retail followed by CS:Source.

    I swear.. sometimes when i close my eyes.. all i see is DE_DUST. šŸ˜€


  17. I didn’t realize you and my girls had become friends.


  18. I play on the PC and I am a hardcore gamer. I prefer MP to SP. I rarely play the SPs of a game. I played CS, but I didn’t like it, but I loved Half-Life and HL2. (That’s an SP I played.)

    I’ve played all the FPS, I don’t play RPGs like WOW. I’ve played Original Doom, Return to Castle Wolfenstein, FEAR, Crysis, Modern Warfare, Battlefield, COD. And because I’ve played so much, I can hold my own.

    And it’s funny, the other gamers never believe I’m a woman until they hear me talking in a game (which I rarely do, cause I’m not there to chat, I’m there to kill.)


  19. I’m just gonna go on the record and say you are hawt!

    “Iā€™m not there to chat, Iā€™m there to kill.”

    I think i just jizzed in my pants.


  20. Mike, you’re so funny. When it comes to gaming I’m just as competitive as a guy. (I know I’ve said not to compete with guys, but in FPSs it’s okay.) I’ve been in clans and played in tournaments. I have a gaming computer, with an awesome vid card.


  21. How do those pics represent Feminism? Female objectification, even if it is self-imposed, is something Feminism is opposed to.



Leave a Reply

